meet the team.



Johnny G. Lloyd is a New York-based writer, producer, and theatre artist. Recent productions include Patience (workshop productions at Corkscrew Theatre Festival, Columbia University), Round (Samuel French Off-Off Broadway Short Play Festival), It’s a Ghost Story (Homebase Collective), In the Woods We Return (FringeNYC). Upcoming productions include Or, An Astronaut Play. (Co-Production, The Tank and InVersion Theatre). His play Greenness was a semi-finalist for the National Playwrights Conference. Johnny's work has been seen at Judson Memorial Church, 59E59, TheatreLab (Boca Raton, FL), The Tank, Tiny Rhino, Dixon Place, and more. Johnny is a member of the 2019-2020 Liberation Theatre Company’s Writing Residency. Johnny was a semi-finalist for the 2018 Open-Application Commission at Clubbed Thumb and was the 2017-2018 Shubert Fellow for Playwriting at Columbia University. As the producing director for InVersion Theatre, Johnny has produced plays including Strindberg's Miss JulieShepard/Beckett, a night of one-acts; Mirroring Sky, an App-Play; Gregor, an adaptation of Franz Kafka's "Metamorphosis," and more. Johnny has been the producing director for InVersion Theatre since 2011, and has produced work with InVersion and independently at Access Theatre, The Drama League, Czech Center New York, and Columbia University. He has dramaturged projects such as The Historical Range of Ursus Americanus by Emma McFarland, and assisted Obie-Award winning director Katie Pearl on Red Hills, with En Garde Arts. He also served as the Associate Director for jazz singer (Abrons Arts Center) created by Joshua William Gelb and Nehemiah Luckett. MFA Candidate in Playwriting at Columbia University.



William Steinberger is a director, producer and dramaturg. As director, he has developed new plays at Hartford Stage, the Drama League, Berkshire Theatre Group, the Wilma, 59E59, Judson Church, The Tank, Jewish Plays Project, Czech Center NYC, Passage Theatre, Theatre Horizon, InterAct, FGP, Uglyrhino and several universities. Will is proud co-founder of InVersion Theatre. Astronaut Play is InVersion’s eighth production. Recent InVersion productions include Johnny Lloyd’s In the Woods We Return and Gregor, his own adaptation of Kafka’s “The Metamorphosis.” Other favorite productions include Zizi Majid’s Return to Fall (Columbia), Sarah Pappalardo’s Cold (Quince), Hannah Van Sciver’s Marbles (FringeArts) and Fifty Days at Iliam (Greenfield Collective) and David Auburn’s Proof (Neumann University). He has assistant directed for Doug Hughes, Darko Tresnjak, David Auburn, Michael Wilson, Vivienne Benesch, Kip Fagan, Lee Sunday Evans and Robert O’Hara. He is a resident director at the Flea, former MTC Directing Fellow and member of the Lincoln Center Theater Directors Lab. Will has worked at Hartford Stage, PlayCo, Andy Bragen Theatre Projects, the Wilma and Passage Theatre. His dramaturgy has been featured in the Wall Street Journal.



Rebecca LeVine has worked with InVersion since 2012, dramaturging Miss Julie, Shepard/Beckett, Owners, Mirroring Sky, and Gregor. She studied English at the University of Pennsylvania, where she also acted in over twenty productions and directed Sarah Kane's 4.48 Psychosis and Sam Shepard and Patti Smith's Cowboy Mouth. In 2013, she assisted in curating and producing After the Show, a symposium on the future of experimental theater, at CUNY Graduate Center's Martin E. Segal Center. She has also dramaturged and directed for Brooklyn’s Ugly Rhino Productions, and written and directed for the University of Pennsylvania’s Alternative Theater Festival. Rebecca holds a Master of Arts in Performance Studies from NYU’s Tisch School, where she wrote about photography and the performance of mourning and theater as labor versus theater as enchantment. Since then, she has worked in publishing, marketing, entertainment, and moonlights as a graphic and web designer.

meet our friends.

InVersion is generously supported—creatively, financially, emotionally, you name it—by our Artistic Associates Council and our Advisory Council. They are:

​Artistic Associates
  • Marisa Brau

  • Michael Calciano

  • Melissa Cesarano

  • Andreas Damm

  • Ben Ferber

  • Chelsea Gillespie

  • Katie Lee Hill

  • Dave Levitt

  • Tina McCartney

  • Rebecca Scholl

  • Gina Solebello

​Advisory Council
  • Lindsey Crane

  • Unnati Dass

  • Rosalind Grush

  • Sam Haber

  • Sarah Hansen

  • Xavier Watson